SIUC HLC Subcommittees

Main Content

The five reaccreditation subcommittees correspond to the each of the Higher Learning Commission’s five criteria for accreditation, including the following: Criterion 1: Mission; Criterion 2: Integrity: Ethical, and Responsible Conduct; Criterion 3: Teaching and Learning: Quality, Resources, and Support; Criterion 4: Teaching and Learning: Evaluation and Improvement; and Criterion 5: Resources, Planning, and Institutional Effectiveness. The subcommittees are chaired or co-chaired by faculty and staff from across campus. Each subcommittee is comprised of 6-10 faculty and administrative staff with a range of expertise. The subcommittees also include one student representative each. The subcommittees are responsible for compiling evidence corresponding to each of the Higher Learning Commission’s core component criteria and writing specific portions of the assurance argument.